top of page

Lil Uzi Vert and Future Release Deluxe to Pluto x Baby Pluto

Written by: Briana Wright @misswrighttv

Photo from Instagram @liluzivert | Tagged @marni

On Friday the 13th, frequent collaborators Future and Lil Uzi Vert released their joint mixtape, Pluto x Baby Pluto produced by DJ Esco. Not even a week after its release, they dropped the Deluxe version.

The Deluxe version consists of an additional 6 tracks, "Tic Tac" (my personal fav), "My Legacy" "Heart in Pieces" "Because of You" "Bust a Move" and "Baby Sasuke," increasing the track list to 24.

This wouldn't be the first time Uzi dropped a Deluxe project with the quickness. He did the same thing with his second No.1 album, Eternal Atake and its Deluxe, Lil Uzi Vert vs. The World 2 back in March.

Both artists are in go-mode right now with Uzi still coming off of Eternal Atake's success and Future coming off of his 2020 album High Off Life, which also debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 200 and included his highest charting single, "Life is Good," ft. Drake. Pluto x Baby Pluto also came with an official music video directed by Hype Williams for their track, "That's It."

Despite the Deluxe dropping yesterday, it looks like fans are still feeling the original album, with their song "Drankin N Smokin" at No.1 on apple music's Top 100 in the U.S. and No.4 on their global list.

Stream Pluto x Baby Pluto (Deluxe), now available everywhere.


bottom of page